Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

The Electric Mess - Falling Off The Face of the Earth LP


Product Information

The Electric Mess is an exciting and tight rock n' roll band, led by an androgynous and dynamic lead singer, Chip Fontaine (aka Esther Crow). Their self-titled debut album, featuring the songs "You've Become a Witch," Trash Talkin' Woman," and "She Has a Funny Walk," received excellent reviews and made numerous "Best of 2010" lists.  All 13 of its tracks have been heard on U.S. and international radio stations.

"...ear-piercing Farfisa, raucous guitars, driving rhythms, and sneering vocals... echoing the surge of original punk that rocked a thousand suburban basements.... Great original songs, blazing guitar riffs with neo-psych shades." (Hyperbolium)

"Thirteen songs that move through the garage punk label perfectly... a band that makes a wall of 60's sound with total conviction." (Kick Out the Jams)

"...uncompromising and unpretentious sounds of the great garage bands of the 60s... songs that catch fire right out of the gate and conjure images of The Yardbirds, the 13th Floor Elevators, The Stooges, and at times, even early Stones." (Burning Wood)

Product Code: THE7ADQ325


This shop (c) 2008-2020 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart