Change Currency: GBPUSDEUR

Gram Rabbit - Radio Angel & The Robot Beat CD


Product Information

WAREHOUSE FIND!! Jesika has found a box of Gram Rabbit's third album, was believed to have been sold-out. Hear these tracks via full-resolution WAV instead of MP3s, and support Jesika in the process! 

From the L.A. Weekly, 2007...
From deep in their hutch out in faraway Joshua Tree, Gram Rabbit present for your listening pleasure something you didn't know you needed, or wanted, even: the sound of surprise. This subtly bizarre band's sound runs a gamut from slanted electro-pop and oddball country stylings to arcanely freaky rock psychedelicism that in its recombinant future-primitive urges recalls that of similarly sunbaked visionaries like Captain Beefheart and Harry Partch. Led by charismatic vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Jesika von Rabbit and guitarist/multi-instrumentalist Todd Rutherford, the Rabbit are in fact a thrillingly unclichéd band with a refreshingly singular path, heard in its best form on 2007's Radio Angel & the Robot Beat. That album goosed the goods higher by mockingly worshiping the excesses of big-rock-guitar rifferama interspliced with some fine, sultry loads of quiet-campfire R&B. The wise and witty way they sift through and polish the unloved detritus of pop — without metal detectors — should be an inspiration to us all. (John Payne)

1. American Hookers    
2. The Rest Of Us Sleeps    
3. In My Book    
4. Fancy Dancy    
5. Something Fuzzy
6. Get Up Off It
7. Hot Spit
8. Less Is More
9. Shiny Monster
10. Landers    
11. The Places We Go    
12. I Wear The Ears    

Product Code: RO121


This shop (c) 2008-2020 Dionysus Records, Inc.

Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart